Kailash Herbs 582754 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz en-nz Kailash Herbs 30 Edible Onionweed https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/edible-onionweed Onionweed has the same benefits as onions, leeks, garlic and spring onions which help reduce blood cholesterol levels, stimulate the circulatory blood system, are antimicrobial and acts as a digestive system tonic plus it contains chlorophyll, fibre, antioxidants, vitamins and minerals! 032, 1 Aug 2022 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/edible-onionweed edible onionweedwhat to do with onionweed Fermented Yacon 'Sauerkraut' https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/fermented-yacon-sauerkraut Delicious, healthy prebiotic food for a strong digestive system and an immune boost. 027, 27 Jun 2022 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/fermented-yacon-sauerkraut Fermented Yacon 'Sauerkraut' Flu-Busting Ginger Tea https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/flu-busting-ginger-tea Our top favourite tea for battling any colds, coughs flu, phlegm is fresh ginger tea. Super easy to make! 023, 30 May 2022 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/flu-busting-ginger-tea ginger tea for flufresh ginger tea recipe DIY Chai Latte Paste https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/chai-paste The spices in chai can provide significant health benefits, plus it is so delicious! 022, 23 May 2022 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/chai-paste make your own chai latte pasteDIY chai spice mix Sowing carrots (or any small seed) using the gloop method https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/carrots-gloop-method Use less seed, no need to thin, and have healthier plants! 017, 18 Apr 2022 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/carrots-gloop-method carrots in gloop method Herbs for Wasp & Bee Stings https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/herbs-for-stings How to treat wasp and bee stings with herbs and natural remedies 009, 21 Feb 2022 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/herbs-for-stings Herbs for Wasp & Bee Stings Benefits of Edible Kumara (Sweet Potato) Leaves https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/edible-kumara-leaves 007, 11 Feb 2022 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/edible-kumara-leaves benefits of edible kumara leaves Easy Homemade Pesto https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/easy-pesto-recipe Quick, delicious pesto recipe for year-round fresh pesto 007, 7 Feb 2022 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/easy-pesto-recipe Easy Pesto Recipemedicinal benefits of basil Saving Tomato Seeds Easily https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/saving-tomato-seeds-easily Fail-safe way to easily save your tomato seeds without them sticking to paper. 006, 3 Feb 2022 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/saving-tomato-seeds-easily How to save tomato seeds easily Homemade Tomato Sauce https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/tomato-sauce-recipe The BEST tomato sauce, great way to preserve tomatoes during summer! 004, 16 Jan 2022 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/tomato-sauce-recipe homemade tomato sauce recipeold fashioned tomato sauce recipe Summer Herbs for First Aid https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/herbs-for-first-aid-nz First aid herbs and rakau to use while camping or adventuring outside 002, 4 Jan 2022 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/herbs-for-first-aid-nz herbs for first aid nzsummer herbs while cammping Pōhutukawa Cordial Recipe https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/pohutukawa-cordial-recipe Ease sore throat, antioxidant-packed and antiseptic, cell regeneration, youthful skin, connection to nature, inner power. 051, 13 Dec 2021 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/pohutukawa-cordial-recipe Pōhutukawa Cordial Recipe Herbs for Hay Fever https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/herbs-for-hayfever Herbal tea with a natural antihistamine action 050, 7 Dec 2021 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/herbs-for-hayfever Herbs for Hay FeverAntihistamine herbs Medicinal Uses of Bears Breeches https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/bears-breeches Every bit as good, if not better, than Comfrey root in the healing of fractures and torn ligaments, plus burns. 049, 3 Dec 2021 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/bears-breeches Medicinal uses of Bears Breechesbenefits of bears breeches acanthus Sparkling Rhubarb Drink Recipe https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/sparkling-rhubarb-drink-recipe Make your own easy sparkling rhubarb drink - yum! 049, 29 Nov 2021 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/sparkling-rhubarb-drink-recipe sparkling rhubarb drink recipefermented rhubarb drink Red Clover Benefits - Get them before the cows do! https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/red-clover-benefits Highly nutritious, immune support, respiratory health, eczema & psoriasis, hair, menstrual and menopausal symptoms, osteoporosis & arthritis. 044, 28 Oct 2021 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/red-clover-benefits red clover benefitsred clover uses Cleavers - not just for sticking onto clothes! https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/benefitsofcleavers Spring cleanse, detoxifier, lymph cleanse, urinary tract, immune boost, anti-inflammatory, wounds, eczema & psoriasis. 040, 27 Sep 2021 00:00:00 +1300 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/benefitsofcleavers benefits of cleaversherbs for spring cleanse Yacon Syrup Recipe https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/yacon-syrup-recipe Effective against constipation, improve insulin resistance and reduce body weight. It's also high in antioxidants and potassium. 028, 10 Jul 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/yacon-syrup-recipe yacon syrup recipehow to make your own yacon syrupyacon syrup benefits Chickweed Pesto Recipe https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/chickweed-pesto Delicious pesto high in vitamin C, vitamin B complex, iron, calcium, magnesium, and zinc. It truly is a superfood! 026, 26 Jun 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/chickweed-pesto chickweed pesto recipe How to use Chickweed https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/chickweed-uses Incredibly healing, high in zinc & a joint lubricator! 017, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/chickweed-uses benefits of chickweedhow to use chickweed Nasturtiums - Powerfully Antibacterial! https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/nasturmium-uses What to do with nasturtium - don't throw them away! 017, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/nasturmium-uses how to use nasturtiumsbenefits of nasturtium How To Make Echinacea Tincture https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/echinacea-tincture Make your own immune-boosting echinacea tincture! 017, 22 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/echinacea-tincture how to make your own echinacea tinctureechinacea tincture recipe Fresh Elderberry Syrup Recipe https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/elderberry-syrup Make your own elderberry syrup for winter 017, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/elderberry-syrup fresh elderberry syrup recipe How to use Lemongrass Medicinally https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/How-to-use-Lemongrass So much more than a nice-smelling plant in the garden! 017, 20 Apr 2021 00:00:00 +1200 https://www.kailashherbs.co.nz/blog/How-to-use-Lemongrass benefits of lemongrasshow to use lemongrass